Some people think that researching the past is a waste of time and money. We should instead focus on the issues of today's world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that individuals should not waste their time and funds to investigate past, instead of that they should pay attention on the present problems of the world. I disagree with this statement because knowledge of past experiences offers valuable lessons and helps to preserve identity of individuals.

To begin with, past is valuable for learning from experiences to predict the future. Past is not a waste paper, by providing attention on past mistakes or missed opportunities we grow, learn and make better choices for the future. It serves foundation of our present actions and decisions. Moreover by knowing past records, we can analyze the data for predicting better trends for future. To illustrate better, many nations recorded events like financial crisis, and conflicts amongst nations which help them to regulate the nation by imposing some rules and restrictions to the people as well as formulates the possible solutions or remedies to handle the situation.

Furthermore, by studying history people can get knowledge about their ancestors and their skills, which provides them motivation, courage and inspiration. They can stay connected with their roots and culture, which helps them to strengthen their identity. What is more, past records are used to gain information about various sectors like art, medicine, language, cuisine, etc. For instance, in India many disease has been cured by doctors by reading some past Ayurveda books. In addition, Rajasthan is having vast number of cultural heritages with intricate stone art which shows artistic nature and royalty of their ancestors.

To conclude, it is important to be attentive on global problems of recent era, however past studies could not neglected because many global issues can be solved by using past data analysis and it also helps to preserve the values, languages, monuments, and historical places.