Some people think that robots are important for human's future development. Others think that robots have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of how robotic developments are affecting our lives has become increasingly important. While some people say they are helping society with driverless cars and performing tasks that are harmful to the population, others say it results in unemployment in major countries. I strongly agree with the former view.

Initially, the vast majority of people say that advancements in robots might lead to an increased joblessness rate. The chief reason for that is, most of the individuals in developing nations are opting for robot employees instead of humans, as they have the ability to alleviate strenuous tasks within an hour. Similarly, automated machines nowadays have a higher possibility of shutting down during working hours, when humans can work more than they can. China can be a perfect case in point, as the majority of industries avoid paying high salaries to workers; as a result, they are now investing massively in robotic hands.

However, despite these concerns, many believe that robotic technologies might result in rapid improvements in transportation and intricate surgeries. As the world develops continuously, it is offering new opportunities to its citizens by inventing self-driving cars. To be specific, to ensure individuals’ lives and the environment, a lot of AI-related companies, such as Waymo and Tesla, are producing both EVs and self-driving cars.

One more advantage of robots is in the medical field, as these technologies run operations all by themselves and save lots of lives. Germany, for example, is allowing robots to perform neurosurgical and complex procedures, which people often cannot handle. Thus, robots save the population both money and time, while also reducing risks to their health.

In conclusion, automated technologies often result in mostly employment scarcity in some industrialized nations. However, this development is also protecting human life with self-driving cars and performing complex medical surgeries.