Some people think that robots will replace many jobs, while others think that technology will create new job opportunities. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s rapidly changing world, the technology is developing at a high speed. According to some robots may take numerous jobs away, making people unemployed. However, others argue that technology can open door and create new job opportunities. In this essay I will discuss both notions and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, robots are replacing many jobs that humans used to do. To be more specific, it is common at industrial factories and robots can now do some repetitive tasks more accurately and shorter than people. For examle, car manufacturing is mostly done by machineries, which may decrease vacancies for individuals. Additionally, supermarkets are introducing self- checkout machines , as a result there is no need for cashiers. Because of the reasons, many people are worried about loosing their jobs due to gadgets.

On the other hand, technology may also create new types of employment. As robots become more common, we need more engineers, technicans, and programmers to preserve and produce them. Moreover many online app jobs, app development, digital marketing and cyber security did not exist many years ago. That is why, there are a number of jobs are available now for people due to technology.

In my opinion, development in technology and robots may vanish many tedious and mandatory jobs. However, controlling and producing new robots we need some specialised and new employees such as computer graphics or technicans.

In conclusion, while casual works such as doing repititive task, and simple services will be replaced by robots which save not only energy but also time. Nevertheless, I believe that our future depends on how well we prepere ourselves for the changes