Some people think that robots will replace many jobs, while others think that technology will create new job opportunities. Discuss the both views and give your own opinion.

Developing technology and robots will have major effects on social life and working life. Some people think that robots will take a lot of jobs away, and others think technology will bring more job offers. In my opinion, I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the latter.

It is important to know that automation will bring new innovative and creative methods that some jobs may need to replace, but it will not replace its creator. These new methods could be robots with more efficiency, less time, and less energy consumption. This replacement may happen for some industrial factories, but not the majority of careers. For example, assistant robots may take a lot of employees’ jobs and do duties with precision and speed compared to humans. But each of them needs a human to be programmed and to be a viable device in the long term.

On the other side of the argument, we need to consider that growing machinery brings more demanding expectations in lifestyle with it. Most people will likely need online shops, or even robot assistants in homes to care for children. Producing and preserving each robot or high-tech product needs a lot of labor workers. With advanced technology, we will witness a lot of new job opportunities. For example, these days we see one technological achievement, Amazon, that presents an online shopping platform with more than 2000 employees.

To conclude, due to advanced technology in the future, the need for robots in some industrial careers may increase due to specific abilities, and the demand for a convenient lifestyle will increase, inevitably. Which, in turn, shows more job vacancies.