Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, technology has revolutionized education dramatically. Some people hold opinion that with the introduction of the internet in education field, learners have access to vast information, thus educational institutions are no longer imperative. I partially agree with the given notion on the grounds that e learning aids pupils in exploring their interests and developing skillsets in particular field. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints before drawing a plausible conclusion.

To commence, e learning provides a number of benefits to learners making it a priority in education system. Primarily, internet is a vast repository of information, allowing individuals to utilise the information on the basis of their capabilities. In other words, rather than juggling with multiple subjects at same time, online modules, allow students to study subject of their own interests and become proficient in it. To illustrate, students interested in English can rely on number of applications such as grammarly, promova to enhance their knowledge. Moreover, learning through internet provides flexibility, as children can study at anytime and anywhere rather than constraints by specific timetable. Thus, the above-mentioned reasons clearly illustrate why e learning is becoming popular among students.

Turning to the other hand argument, educational institutes not only promote holistic development of students but also equip them with skills which are essential for their future lives. In traditional school systems, curriculum is designed in such a way that students can learn about different fields be it science, mathematics, physical education and history which are essential from their career perspectives. Furthermore, students in school, interact with other students and educators which facilitate the development of social skills, therefore individuals develop a well-rounded personality. To exemplify, teachers in school, inculcates a sense of morality, responsibility and integrity among students which are essential for their success. Hence, the aforementioned example substantiates how schools plays a crucial role in overall development of students.

To recapitulate, the essay clearly discusses both perspectives. It is evident that although e learning offers convenience and flexibility which allows individuals to learn at their own pace. However, schools provide positive environment which is conducive for their learning and students procure a number of skills such as communication skills, team collaboration during school years.