Some people think that schools should teach young students about the role of money? To what extent do you agree or disadgree?

When discussing the appropriate subjects in schools, many people call for educating students from a young age on the role of money. While this suggestion is justifiable, I contend that such an approach should be applied with careful consideration.

On the one hand, adopting the teaching subject where its main focus is the role of money in school might pose several challenges. Firstly, this topic is very complicated to explain. Its current position, and how it operates and achieves such a role, are all related to finance majors, which are frequently acquired in higher education or self-absorbed by working experienced people. As a result, students might find it difficult to understand and disregard the lessons, thereby leading to inefficiency and time wasting. Moreover, young pupils are often designed to learn new knowledge which evokes excitement and hopefulness, which is quite opposed to the nature of the money position topic. For instance, while adults have a practical perception of life, accepting that money is so crucial that it can determine the lives of many, the young mind seeks more idealism, such as connections and adventures. Putting such force to be more practical might be too heavy for them, potentially hindering their universal creativity.

Despite the complicated nature of money and other financial matters, adding the role of money to the preliminary teaching topics can bring many universal benefits. For instance, acknowledgment of the difficulty of earning income to cover sufficient living costs encourages students to understand the efforts made by their caregivers, fostering more gratitude and appreciation. Another benefit is that having a general knowledge of this subject from an early age can enhance profound fundamentals in their subconsciousness, and benefit them to understand complicated finance topics faster in the future. To reach this circumstance, the level of knowledge acquired by students should be set lower to avoid the undesirable outcome. By using appropriate methodical teaching techniques to navigate the complicated lessons to a lower level to be suitable for certain ages, teachers can potentially be successful in meeting these goals.

In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that applying the subject of the role of money is very beneficial for young students in many aspects of life, the challenges it poses remain obstacles. I firmly believe that educational institutions can navigate such challenges by alleviating the difficulty level of such knowledge in lesson design with appropriate goals for the students.