Some people think that scientific work on plants and food is good. Others think it is dangerous. Discuss both views.

In this contemporary era, scientific experiments are being conducted on plants and food. While some individuals believe that this research enhances plants’ growth and increases the shelf lives of food, others argue that these experiments have an impact on the environment. I will discuss both views in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, in some regions, crop yields are significantly lower than in other regions due to the weather. Some institutes did scientific studies on how to grow plants in extreme conditions. For example, in the United Arab Emirates, farmers are now using genetically modified seeds to grow crops such as corn and rice, which require less irrigation water. Additionally, scientific investigation on food also plays a vital role in the food industry. Scientists have not only performed experiments on crops like tomatoes and capsicums with other plants to form different vegetables, such as seedless cherry tomatoes, but also increased the shelf life of food. Thus, it is clear that academic studies on plants and food are crucial for human civilization.

On the flip side, some individuals argue that scientific studies on vegetation and food affect the soil’s fertility and human health. Soil adaptation usually decreased for other types of vegetation when researchers continuously grew the same type of plants. Moreover, the nutritional values of food are less comparable to those of pure organic food. For instance, in Mexico, the effects of genetically modified potatoes can be clearly seen in human health, especially in teenagers, because it hard to digest. Therefore, some vegetation may grow quickly in different regions, but it could compromise the environment and human organs.

In conclusion, although an experimental study on plants and food may be beneficial, scientists should not neglect its harm to the environment. Specific plants and food should be selected for the experiment so it could not affect humans and animals.