Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Selling different type of food or drinks has recently been most common products in marketplaces. There is a view that shopping centers should have no permission to sell their goods which is proven to be detrimental for individuals’ well-being. I agree this statement because health is so important for everyone.

Shopping centers have many type of products for purchasers. The most popular ones are food and drinks. In fact, most of them are not useful for people’s health according to researches. It is obvious that producing and selling only healthy food and drink takes a lot of money and effort. Also, not everyone has heathy diet and lifestyle, meaning they tend to buy such kind of products. For example, it is seen studies that some beverages like Coca Cola and Pepsi is detrimental for health,but people are continuing to buy and drink them.

Today, there are variety type of food and drinks in marketplaces. Numerous shops do not pay attention to the quality and condition of products whether harmful or not. As a consequence of these irresponsibilities, many health problems such as stomachache, headache or metabolism issues can appear in society. Thus, government should not allow shops to sell such products with no legislation. In addition, people must have awareness when they are buying products in order to avoid serious problems.

In conclusion, I am in favour of marketplaces should have no allowance to sell products like food and drinks which have bad effects that health inevitably plays crucial role in life.