Some people think that shops shouldn’t be allowed to sell food or drink that has been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some individuals are convinced that free sale of scientifically proven to be detrimental products for people’s health should be legally prohibited. I firmly agree with this statement for several reasons that will be discussed in this essay.

Firstly, if food products are harmful, it increases risk of diabetes, cancer, and cardiovascular diseases in society. To be precise, free sale of health-harmful food will have detrimental effects on public health protection. Since these products will be on the market, people are more likely to buy it and potentially kill themselves by drinking one more bottle of soda. However, prohibition of these products might save lives and protect health state of society. For instance, the USA is the most negative example of how legal permission for bad food may lead to devastating consequences to public health, since most of the USA residents are scientifically proven to be the victims of diabetes and suffer from cardiovascular illnesses.Therefore, prohibition for free sale of this food by law may prevent a lot of diseases and advance health state of the country.

Secondly, banning harmful food equal to prophylaxis of food addiction. To put it differently, bad drinks and food usually contain high levels of refined sugar components, which may cause addiction in everyday consuming. However, removing such products by legally banning them is the best solution of this problem, since it cuts the main source of this food. For example, many research projects have admitted that Japan, which is known for its low food culture and high public health state, is the country with the biggest amount of centenarians. Since Japan government does not allow to sell bad food in markets, residents are more prevented to get addicted to the fast food and obviously suffer from health problems, which allows them to live long life. Thus, eliminating the sale of harmful food is one of the best ways to prevent food addiction.

In conclusion, harmful food prohibition helps to maintain public health state and reduce addition to the food, which helps to create healthy society