some people think that space exploration is waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Space studies, which is a branch of science, has revolutionized the way we appraise our environment. While some believe that funding space exploration endeavors is a waste of resources, others advocate that it is crucial to continuously analyse the universe around us.

On the one hand, opponents have it that, a considerable amount of money is being invested in space projects. From remunerating the staff to constructing spacecrafts, significant funds are being mobilized every year. For instance, the conception of a spacecraft can be worth several hundreds of thousands USD. According to them, this money could be used to finance more crucial projects, such as education and health research.

On the other hand, proponents argue that space studies have markedly contributed to the evolution of science. Owing to these explorations, human beings now have sufficient knowledge on the environment that surrounds them. To illustrate, we have learned about galaxies, constellations, and the constant expansion of the universe. In addition, advocates consider that space studies have allowed man to discover the planets that constitute the universe, and identify those that have potential to sustain life. In other words, planets where men could leave apart from the earth. This is the case of Mars for example.

In my opinion, I believe that it is important and relevant to divert funds into space research, as this permits us to better grasp the intricacies of our surrounding, but also advances science. However, authorities and funding bodies should consider investing in other priority sectors, such as healthcare research endeavors and education.