some people think that space exploration is waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Recently, it has been debatable whether space discovery is not worth allocating resources or whether humans should keep exploring outer space. From my perspective, while this phenomenon is expensive to some extent, I agree with the latter view owing to its merits on current and long-term life.

On the one hand, researching space is considered as a waste of money, time and effort because it brings no direct benefits immediately. It is apparent that investigating requires a huge amount of money to hire scientists, train astronauts as well as operating space stations. However, these missions more often than not take decades to achieve results, leading to the belief among citizens that it is unbeneficial and wasteful. For instance, NASA, a well-known space organization, has been subsidized to explore life on other planets and obviously, it has been ages but the outcomes have not yet been concluded.

On the other hand, I believe that space exploration should be continued as it enhances individuals’ knowledge and understanding of outer space. To illustrate, the development of space programs results in satellite technology, which not only provides people with knowledge about the atmosphere to better predict weather and avoid natural disasters but also creates satellite televisions, enabling them to update global events. Besides, the Earth nowadays is somehow undoubtedly polluted and overcrowded, thus, space investigations allow people to locate habitable lands on other planets in the future.

In conclusion, although space exploration takes too much investment and time, I firmly suppose that it should be continued owing to its advantages on humans’ life.