some people think that space exploration is waste of resources. Others think that it is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Space studies, which is a branch of science, have revolutionized the way we appraise our environment. There is a contentious debate whether exploring the outer space is a waste of resources and investment or it is a vital part of enhancing human life quality. While it is true that space exploration require substantial investment, the benefits it brings are invaluable. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives and provide my viewpoint on this issue.

On the one hand, advocates of space exploration is unworthy assert that it produces no instant benefits for humans. Regarding the former, discovering the universe cannot address human current issues such as famine, poverty, and climate change, contributing to impacting negatively human life; therefore, money should be invested in more pressing problems like these. Additionally, space exploration might put astronauts’ lives in jeopardy. The environment in space is often a low-gravity environment, seriously affecting the health of astronauts as their muscles and bones will become weaker. Moreover, they will not have enough nutrients because they only eat packaged foods. Nevertheless, I contend that these drawbacks are not significant since the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages.

On the other hand, the merits that space research brings are tremendous. Concerning the first benefit, space exploration has led to numerous scientific discoveries and technological advancements that have practical applications on Earth. For instance, satellite technology is now an integral part of weather forecasting and navigation. Furthermore, , exploring space satisfies human’s desires for seeking knowledge and understanding the unknown. The potential for future discoveries, such as finding new resources or even habitable planets, makes continued investment in space exploration worthwhile.

In conclusion, although space exploration can be a financial burden and have negative influence on human health, the benefits that it brings can aid human to enhance technology and fullfill their needs.