Some people think that spending a lot of money on wedding parties and other celebrations is just a waste. Others, however, think that such events are necessary, so spending money on them is acceptable. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Many people claim that expenditure of money on wedding events and birthday or other celebrations is worthless while others believe that these events are essential for folks and the society. It is an irrefutable fact that gathering parties plays an essential part for being in a social environment. However, I argue that this is a waste of money, if not done under consideration.

On the one hand, many individuals think that holding lavish parties is not worth a penny because it demands large amounts of investment on a one-day event. Moreover, these parties cost all the savings at once, which individuals earn by working hard every day. People usually hold top-notch parties to raise their status in the society, but it not only cause waste of money, but food as well. For instance, large proportion of the food in wedding ceremonies left untouched and went directly to the garbage. Therefore, the party holders should consider the effects before organizing such events and spend a lot of money on it.

On the other hand, some argue that parties are pivotal to socialize in the community. Many people gather in an event to get opportunities to know each other in a better way. As a result, it can develop friendship bonds between them. Furthermore, they can communicate their ideas or feelings and live a night to the fullest despite having a hectic life. For instance, individuals get a chance to celebrate one day with their friends and families, which helps to improve their cognitive health and liften up the mood.

In a nutshell, I opine that celebrations are important to develop socially, but it has to under moderation. People should avoid lavish events to minimize the wastage of money.