Some people think that students should be encouraged to work or travel after finishing high school instead of going directly to university. Do you agree or disagree?

Many students choose to travel and work after their highschool studies instead of enrolling in a university. While some believe that students who don’t take a break would miss a precious time as a teenager, others contend that continuing education may open new oppotunities. In my opinion, continuing a higher education brings more benefits than drawbacks.

Starting further studies earlier implies that one may graduate at a younger age. This becomes an important consideration because companies may have a maximum age limit policy for some roles. For example, a recruiter for civil engineering roles that require a strong physical condition would be more inclined to hire younger individuals due to their prime physical condition. Completing further studies at an earlier age ensures that Graduating early ensures that individuals are still eligible for an age specific job roles.

Traveling may consume a considerable amount of students’ savings. This money could be use more productively, such to pay for tuition. Many students have to take a big amount of loans to cover their tuition. Spending savings for tuition fee would reduce the amount of loans an individual has to borrow. As a result, the individual would have less burden on the interest payment in the future. For example, borrowing an additional $2000 in loan could lead into a much higher total repayment due to compound interest. For this reason, borrowing as little money as possible for further education would be a wise financial decision.

In conclusion, students should aim to continue their further studies after they graduate from high school. Delaying further studies for travel not only would affect students’ job prospect, but it may lead into a heavy financial burden in the future. The benefits of continuing further studies may not be apparent at first, but it should be seen as an investment for the future.