Some people think that students should learn one subject others think several subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by many that pupils should master several subjects, while others believe that it is best to master one particular major. This essay intends to analyse both viewpoints. I, however, am in favour of the earlier view.

To begin with, there are several compelling reasons why the contenders of various subjects opine that it is essential to learn different subjects. One possible reason is that acquiring knowledge of several subjects would provide diverse job opportunities in later professional life. For instance, a mechanical engineer frequently studies physics, mathematics, and chemistry, which are able to provide jobs in uncommon sectors such as automobiles, chemicals, and manufacture. Another possible reason is that students who learn various majors are significantly better at problem-solving than those who study one. Moreover, it not only nurtures students personal traits but also enhances overall world understanding.

However, advocates of particular subjects opine that learning one subject has a specific interest. To explain this, if someone wants to become a doctor, science would be a compulsory subject to master. Moreover, they claim that personal fulfilment is another vital reason to learn one major. For example, a student may find interest in music at an early stage of life, which can be learnt on a vast scale at the university level.

To sum up, I reiterate that although learning one subject has few benefits, mastering several subjects would be better for personal improvement as well as world understanding.