some people think that students should study in their own city, however, many students prefer to study far away from home. Do the advantages of studying away from home outweighs the disadvantages. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

There have been lots of arguments demanding that students should study in their city rather than moving ton another country to further their education. meanwhile, most individual prefer to study abroad than in their country. These has a lot of advantages and disadvantages, but I believe that the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Many students fly the nest mostly to study abroad and this is for the betterment of their lives. The major reasons students move far away from home is to get better education and opportunity. Most countries have poor educational system, and for this reason, people decide to study abroad to get a standard education. For example, The educational system in Nigeria is so bad, we do not have good lecturers, advanced labs, good classrooms and a good learning environment and all this discourages a student to further their education and decides to move abroad. In addition, studying abroad can open up opportunities after graduation. For example, getting accepted into the workforce immediately after graduation. Moreover, studying away from home can give us access to a better educational system, and also a good environment to study.

Furthermore, there are some disadvantages of studying abroad and they include, financial instability and the feeling of isolation. These are the two main challenges experienced by a student studying abroad. Most students experiences the feeling of loneliness and this is because they are far away from home and are in a place they don’t know. In addition, most of the universities abroad charges a lot for tuition, and most individuals cannot afford it, some work part time jobs to be able to pay these bills.

In conclusion, the merits of studying abroad has a whole lot of benefits, from being able to have a high standard of education, to having lot of opportunities and this outweighs the demerits.