Some people think that technology is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others argue that the opposite is true. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Several people believe that technology has created an inequality among people and their financial status, whereas others argue the opposite. This essay agrees that technological advancements contribute to the wealth gap and will discuss both sides of this trend.

People claim that technological innovations develop economic inequality because type of lifestyle and activities that people follow come from affordability. That is to say, these factors indicate individuals’ status and shape the view for other people. Individuals gather in groups and socialise with each other, given common interests and financial capabilities. This, in turn, develops social separation due to income difference. Furthermore, not only common activities demonstrate financial status and put people in different categories, but also material possessions that they owe. For instance, while there is an abundance of technological devices on the marker, Apple is considered the most popular company not due its service and distinguished functions, but because of its indicator of social status.

From the other side, those, who argue that technology does not have a contribution to the gap between poor a rich, say that, since technology has become extremely accessible, it has eliminated the occurrence of social divisions. For example, the government of countries such as England, has provided a significant number of technological devices in public spaces all over the cities, which has allowed students and those who do not possess computes or laptops to use them. Therefore, since everybody has access to technologies, it no longer differentiate individuals.

In conclusion, this essay agrees with the statement that technological industry is increasing economic disparity because it shapes people’s status based on financial capability. However, some argue against this view, claiming that technology has become widely accessible, thereby contradicting the idea of social inequality.