Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether or not teenagers should be promoted to take part in volunteer work. Although I agree with the idea that teenagers can take part in volunteer work that helps society, I disagree with the idea that it should be necessary for all teenagers.

On the one hand, volunteer work brings a lot of advantages for teenagers and they can help to society general. Nowadays more and more teenagers work as volunteers and when young people take part in this job, they can create new acquaintances which can be useful for them in future. Moreover, when teenagers work as volunteer, they develop necessary qualities such as responsible, discipline and attentivities. Especially for people who want to be more sociable and flexible, work in a team serves to develop these crucial qualities. In addition, helping older people or social work in streets make society friendlier and more cohesive.

On the other hand, teenagers should have more freedom and spent time for their own desire. If force teenagers work as volunteers, however if they do not want it, this work is not done in high quality by them. It is very important give to teenagers their own choices, because they can help to society in other industries. For example, some teenagers prefer sports or participate in competitions from school. I

In conclusion, I think that volunteer work very important part in teenagers’ lives, however this kind of work should be voluntary and teenagers can make their own decisions how to spend their own time.