Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that teenagers should be required to do community work in their free time as it will benefit teenagers and the environment as well. Personally, I believe that could help both students and school, but it should be a voluntary act and not required. This essay further will analyze the statement and give the evidence and example to my point of view.

On the one hand , unpaid work is regarded as volunteering which helps students to collect their extracurricular activities. It has many advantages for socializing, learning to help other people, and respecting every job because teenagers will further understand the value of every work. For example, community hours will show the future colleges and universities that the student is a responsible person that can handle the help for other people. In one of the essays I read as an example for motivational essays the applicant mentioned that he helped and volunteered for an unpaid job in a hospital. Now he studies in a top university. It doesn’t necessarily mean that if you do the volunteering work you would magically get selected for the top university, but it still defines you as a person and gives the admission committee a glimpse into your character which can definitely boost your chances.

On the other hand, volunteering is regarded as volunteering if the people choose to do this act, not forced to do. The meaning of community work will erase automatically. There are some students that want to do volunteering because they like it, but others may not like spending their free time for unpaid community work. Moreover, unpaid work can be harsh because many events are for standing on your foot for a very long time, and still growing young teens won’t have the ability to constantly stood up for a very long time. Thats why, therefore volunteering work should not be required.

In conclusion, considering everything, volunteering has the advantages for the students and community, but it still should be the voluntary act.