Some people think that teenagers should do some unpaid work in the local community. Some people believe that it benefit both young people and society as a whole. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that teenagers should work in a community with an unpaid assistant in their spare time, as it benefits not only themselves but also the community. I partly agree with the idea that youth are needed to do unpaid assistant work in a society or group.

There are several reasons why I believe teenagers’ free service for community is beneficial. The first possible reason is that working in a community with an unpaid assistant indeed gives them a sense of self-satisfaction. When young people join any voluntary work for their social group, they would feel to have the real meaning or purpose of life. Another key reason is that young people can boost their job prospects by taking part in different kinds of community work in their leisure time. If people do not use the free time for unpaid work, they might use it in unproductive actions like Facebook or Netflix.

Although voluntary work has brought numerous benefits to adolescents, it can be an unworthy idea when it comes to learning new skills like language, MS offices and many more. As teenagers are still students and they need to focus more on studies, it can be recommended to spend their spare time on skill learning. In addition, if pupils get any opportunity to work in an organization, they should work with a paid assistant because it really helps them to stabilize financially in the early stages of their lives. Secondly, without some incentive young generation will not be motivated to work on such events.

In conclusion, while volunteer activities can be made teenagers life fruitful and accomplish, I would argue it is worthwhile if they can spend their free time on academics and skills learning.