some people think that the adverts control what we purchase, while others think they are useful sources of information products. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a belief that advertisements command goods that we acquire. On the contrary, some people reckon it is utility sources of information. While I admit that advertisements can be used as helpful advisors, they also may lead the consumers choice.

On the one hand, advertisements are really great sources of data about products and its features. First and foremost, advertising often portrays products in a good light, thereby consumers find out what is the product and what does it do. For example, in milk blurbs frequently says what species of cattle it produce and what they it before being milked. Therefore, the customer receives information about sort and quality of goods. Moreover, in general only exceedingly wealth companies could afford the advertisement on TV and global events, such as tournaments and festivals. In other words, companies with reputation proven in the market and with huge amount of customers may been advertised. For instance, on events, like superball and football world cup, there were several brands with already tremendous purchases. Corporations do it, because they want to strengthen their positions on market. A prime example of this is permanent battle between “pepsi” and “coca-cola”. These two brands already world famous, however they continue this rivalry, thus stirring up interest to their products.

On the other hand, advertisements can negatively affect people’s choice and health competition on the market. First of all, despite being a popular brand with an excellent reputation might turn out to be a monopolist. If big company conducted an aggressive advertising campaign, it is obvious that small brands would strangle without an external support. For example, when some company had started selling products for a small price, “Amazon” started selling these products for a less price, taking a loss, but due to its capital they won this competition with a tiny brand. As a result this brand went bankrupt, while “Amazon” made prices much higher than it were before. Moreover, corporations often manipulate people and their wishes, present such things as another. Although it understands by people that big sales, like black friday on cyber-monday, created to cash in on customers, people still spend thousands of money on this sales. It works suchwise: a purchaser comes to a store to buy a new washing machine, and sees a lot of not necessary, but useful things and buys it. Despite the fact that people need only one thing, they still acquire a lot of other things.

In conclusion, many advertisements want to demonstrate merchandises in a good light, therefore create a buzz in society. However, sometimes promised goods even do not look, like they must, deceiving a customer.