Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is contended by some that news can propagate best through print media; others opine that online forums can act as a better alternative. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that online media outlets can disseminate information in an efficient way due to their rapid accessibility and hassle-free operations.

On the one hand, newspapers are preferred by older generations. Due to their limited understanding of online mediums and low computer literacy, they are inclined to read physical pages for enlightening themselves. Because of this, newspapers have established their supremacy in catering to a huge chunk of society as compared to other media. A recent survey has corroborated this narrative, where more than 80 percent of aged people choose print media as their preferred source of news.

On the other hand, online media have the upper hand in the form of fast and timely communication of information. Due to real-time updates, web based papers are instantly updated with facts and information. Therefore, the public would not wait for the next edition of the paper to cover the story. Moreover, the operations of these webpages are relatively simple due to their easy access. It is eliminating the inconveniences associated with traditional modes of news dissemination, like physically visiting a paper vendor. However, they can reach out with a click of a button from the convenience of their homes.

In conclusion, although some people rate physical papers as the best source of news, others believe that online media are more efficient. Personally, I am of the opinion that online media are the superior way to disseminate information due to their quick accessibility and smooth and easy utility.