Some people think that the best way to get the news is through newspapers while others think it is through online media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a lot of controversy and dispute about the best way of getting the news. Overall, one side claims that newspapers are the best resource for reading the announcements, while the other one believes online media is. In this essay both points of views will be taken into consideration, due to the fact every phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages, and we are all different peculiar and special.

As far as first statement is concerned, it is tended to belong to old, elderly and old-fashioned people. On the one hand, newspapers are accessible for people living in small towns; they can be found and bought in almost every corner. They seem to be convenient to conservative people which compare the Internet with something unknown and threatening, newspapers answer all their requirements. For example, my granny despises the technological progress and newspapers is the only source of information for her. on the contrary on the other hand, newspapers are very limited with the amount of information they can offer. One can read only the separate part of information, that is not promised to be clear and true.

Another controversial point of view puts forward the online media as the best data source. This opinion belongs to the modern generation. It would not be an exaggeration to underline the fact that the Internet is here to stay. The online media have conquered and occupied the globe in the 21st century. In the most of the cases it is free, available for everyone and limitless in the amount of data. For instate, every kind of information can be found on the internet, whether it is propaganda or the opposite side news. But on the contrary, because of the infinite amount of data, an ordinary observer may get lost there. These circumstances may lead to anxiety and even depression. But this essay will choose digital news to newspapers. The online data doesn’t bear any comparison with the paper source because of its speed and the ability to provide breaking news. It is common knowledge that the generation gap has always existed and will continue to exist in the future. Every generation will protect and stick to its own habits.

To reiterate, although many prefer print newspapers because of their extensive reporting, this essay finds that digital news mediums are better at learning news because of their ability to provide live coverage of breaking news events.