Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to make vehicle drivers take a test every year. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Many people consider taking the driver’s test every year, which is the most effective way for improving the safety of roads. It is agreed that the vehicle drivers must take a test every year as a reminder of maintaining the etiquette in the road. This essay depicts that it is the topmost requirement for the drivers to take a driving test every year as a reminder for maintating road norms as well as avoiding accidents more frequently.

Road accidents have become a everyday topic for people. When reading a newspaper, people get exposed to approximately 40% of news those covered a injury or death by road accidents worldwide. The inefficiency and carelessness of the drivers are the main reason for road accidents. To avoid such accidents, drivers must take a driving test every year to make themselves aware and careful during driving in the roads. For instance, 80% of the road accidents in Bangladesh take place because of the carelessness of the vehicle drivers especially bus or truck drivers.

Moreover, taking the test each year will act as a reminder of maintaining the rules or etiquette in the road such as abiding by the traffic signs and signals, avoiding overtaking, racing, talking in mobile phones while driving and being very careful when crossing the two/four ways roads etc. As the vehicle drivers take a test once and carry on driving for many years, they often forgot how carefully they should drive on the roads.

In conclusion, vehicle drivers must take a driving test every year for reminding themselves about the rules of the roads to improve the safety of the roads.