Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Some people argue that the death penalty is the most effective way to reduce crime, while others claim that alternative methods would be more beneficial. I strongly believe that the death penalty offers greater outcomes in reducing crime.

One side of the argument supports the implementation of the death penalty. Enforcing a death sentence could help to reduce serious crime rates in a country. In the UAE, for example, criminals who commit major crimes like murder are sentenced to death, which would deter a considerable number of individuals from committing violent crimes they had otherwise planned. Hence, the crime rate would be at its lowest.

Regardless of the aforementioned point of view, some other methods could be used to reduce crime rather than judicial execution. Offenders can be punished with extended jail terms of up to life imprisonment, depending on the severity of the crime. For example, drug traffickers may be sent behind bars for the rest of their lives, while minor criminals may only be sentenced to a few years. As a consequence, dangerous criminals would be kept out of society for the long term.

In my opinion, people who commit severe crimes, such as murder or rape, should be condemned to death, eliminating any opportunity for the guilty to escape the repercussions of their actions. This approach will not give offenders another chance to commit crime in the future.

In conclusion, both the death penalty and long-term imprisonment help society by reducing crime. However, criminals who commit major criminal offences should be executed in order to give justice to the victim and their family.