Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give death penalty. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime.

Recently, solutions about reducing crime are being discussed by many people. Some of them think that giving a longer prison sentences is the best way to decrease it, while others concern that there are still better ways to solve that problem. In my opinion, I agree to the individuals who believe that there is still a better way to cut the crime rate than giving longer duration of prison. Furthermore, I am going to discuss both sights.

To begin with the first opinion, I often see that giving a longer prison sentences made many humans think that it is 1 of the best solution which can handle the crime, even until now. However, I do not agree this one because even though it makes criminals scared, but there are still some of them who have high determination to do crime. For instance, robbers will keep stealing money if the sentences is not that powerful enough to shake their mentals, or even like murderers who kill many people to take the organs will not care about the jail duration as they have a better idea to murder silently.

To continue with the second opinion, I agree that there are still many ways to overcome the crime. Firstly, I will give a death penalty for those who murder people so that the death rate caused by them can decrease. Secondly, I will increase the security guards and systems as I think that it can handle the thieves from stealing the money.

As a conclusion, I believe that there are still many solutions to cut the rate of crime, especially murders and thefts by giving many giving a death penalty and increase security guards.