Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education. Others, however, believe that a formal education is not as important as other factors, such as hard work and determination. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In an era of high competition with AI, the question of whether or not to study at a university to achieve a successful life in the future is very topical today. There are valid arguments on both sides, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, many people believe that the university provides not only theoretical knowledge, but also develops professional and logical thinking skills. In addition, in any case or situation, no success can be achieved without effort and hard work, and most high-salaried jobs require at least a university bachelor’s degree. Furthermore, during university, it is possible to meet students or professors from different fields, make friends, and establish professional connections for all students. This means these connections would be beneficial for a future business career or in professional life.

On the other hand, it is often said that university is a waste of time, because if everyone spent that time gaining more practical experience in their field, they would become professionals in their area more quickly. Sometimes studying at university, particularly abroad, demands high expenditure. Moreover, in a world where the internet and technology are advanced, there are so many ways to achieve success in our lives. For example, now everyone can learn freelancing, digital marketing, or programming through online lessons on YouTube, Telegram, or even Instagram. Also, there are so many jobs, such as in IT, business, art, and sport, which do not necessarily require a diploma; they only require skills and experience. However, in these fields, you can achieve your dreams more quickly and even get a higher profit.

In conclusion, my own feeling is that a university education is a better way to reach our goals without any risks and fears in our future life.