Some people think that the development of technology decreases crime, while other believe it encourages criminal activity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While plenty individuals argue that technology advancements facilitate the growth of criminality due to promoting more opportunities for offences; I believe that technological developing contributes to reducing crime rates because there are plentiful gadgets capable of facilitation of crime investigations created by people.

On the one hand, people believe that technological progression causes simplification of offences, especially in facilitation of frauds. It is not a secret that there are much more capabilities of fraud in the internet that in real life. With the technology growth integration of digital space in everybody’s life increases; that is why people can connect technology development to increases of crime rates. According to research of Ligue of safety internet, there are 96 percent of all frauds happen in the digital space.

On the other hand, technology advancements provide more opportunities for crime investigation. New devices created due to technological progression such as biometric scanner support to guards of law to investigate offences. With the development of technologies, determination of criminals’ personality become much easier. For instance, recent study shows that surveillance system helped to interrupt about 47 percent for last 5 years in Kazakhstan. Therefore, I believe that development of technologies gives more benefits than drawbacks in term of reducing criminality.

In conclusion, even although due to growth of importance digital space and simplification of fraud in internet, I believe that technology advancements prevented plenty of much more fearful crimes.