some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spend elsewhere.

Many people believe that government is spending more money on arts and this money should be spent elsewhere. I disagree with that because arts is slowly vanishing and it should be preserved. Beside this many people are good at arts which will benefit the nation.

Many of the ancient art form have been vanished or destroyed so, it is important to be preserved. Government should spend money on preserving the ancient art as cultural heritage and it also passes knowledge. Many ancient art form as be discovered and displayed in museum for people to see the art and know more about are ancestors. For example ancient city was discovered in Pakistan, which is known as Harappan civilization which was architectural master piece they also found sculpture and many more from which we can get great knowledge and information about are ancestors.

Government spend money to encourage art and the people who are good at this which benefits the nation. Many people who are good at music, painting, architecture and other art form are representing the nation over the globe which will help nation to grow. Government should run various scheme to encourage such people. For example in India, government runs various programmes to help people to learn different types of art such as music, painting and many more.

In conclusion, government should spend more money on preserving art and encouraging people to learn various form of art which will be helpful in future and a nation to grow.