some people think that the goverment is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spend elsewhere.

A significant amount of government around the world spend huge amounts of money on visual arts. I absolutely agree that administration should invest more money on other things rather than creative work, since it save lives and improves future opportunities.

One key reason is that providing funding into healthcare can save many lives. Nowadays abundant number of hospitals need improvements in financial state, there is shortage of medicine and pills because of price rise. A striking example is France in 18 century, while the royal family spent astronomical sums on the arts, gardens, and decor of Versailles the common people faced famine and a crumbling primitive healthcare system.

Another important point is devoting to education can increase amount of employees capable for hard work. Notably, most of countries face unemployment due to the fact that many people are uneducated. A clear illustration of this is South Africa this country face such problem as a third of population are unemployed and they need high qualified education to sustain better life.

Taking everything into account, investing in other industries can be beneficial for the healthcare system and provide intellectual achievements to a lot of countries.