Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

For the past few decades more and more people have been suffering from obesity. Some pundits argue that the authorities should be responsible for such negative changes, while others consider that it’s up to people themselves. In this essay we will have a brief view on both sides and comment on each.

From my perspective, the government should work on social programs and popularize the culture of healthy lifestyle. For instance, the policy of equal rights must be followed by lowering prices for the life vital products such as vegetables, beef, fish and fruits. If we want to get rid of junk food, we should be able to purchase natural agriculture, which won’t consist of pesticides. Moreover, meds and medical help ought to be provided for free everywhere. It was researched by German newspapers that the countries where people are obliged to pay off enormous quantity of bills for the hospitalization are more likely to suffer from obese. Unfortunately, due to the high prices in clinics the civilians can’t afford specialized help and prefer to take uphill battles on their own.

On the other hand, there are people who put responsibility for overweigthing on individual’s shoulders. They emphasize the fact that society nowadays is overtreated by global tolerance and just get used to play victims. Ultimately, these gentleness and toleration lead us to the nowhere point, where humanity turns into the lazy and unbothered creatures. Some radicals say that if we consider ourselves mature enough to obtain, work, preserve or fight we should be responsible enough to understand what we eat and what we do to our health. As we start to make our own decisions, we must search for all the abilities to treat ourselves right.