Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many individuals think that higher authorities are incharge for increase in obseity problem in young ones. While other’s think that it is parents problem. However, I this essay will discuss both views and give an appropriate opinion based on the strong points.

On the one hand, those who believe rising obesity in children is issue of government. First, flow of sugar processed food in market. To explain, as there are so many private companies who sell major amount of sugar based products in market which attract small children. Owing to the texture and the taste children easily get attracted towards these products. Once they start to consume it become their addiction which ultimately leads to corpulence. Second, more exposure to advertisements. To elaborate, kids get influenced by watching the junk food and sugary products on television or mobile phones. They watch child like them on screen eating that product and enjoying it. So, children get eager to buy same food and ask their parents to buy it for them otherwise they will not eat anything. As an result, parents have to buy the things because they cannot see their children starving or theoughing tantrums.

On the other hand, people who think it is parents fault. Moreover, keep the diet balanced. To explicate, parents love their children and little ones take advantage of that becuase if they will not eat anything at the end they will get whatever they want. Eventhough parents try to explain them but they don’t listen. Eventually, parents buy them whatever they want which lead to issues like weight gain. Along with this, parents busy schedule. To mention, in this fast paced society parents are so busy to earn money to give their children a better lifestyle. During this, they work hard 24 hours to meet their needs. In such, they don’t get enough time to take care of their children or cook homemade food for them. Which force them to buy street food and send it to their home so their children can at least eat something and sleep. These are some reasons that give rise to obsese childhood.

In conclusion, after discovering both sides, in my opinion it the government’s responsibility to check the consumption and flow to sugar based food in the market. They have the power to regulate this alarming problem in society.