Some people think that the government provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about who should bear the costs of Higher Education. While some argue that the government should provide free education at all levels, I tend to agree with those who contend that individuals should be responsible for funding their own University expenditure.

Proponents of free education argue that access to free education should be a universal right. They believe that the government should provide free education to ensure equal opportunities for everyone regardless of their social and economic background. While this approach puts financial strain on the government it can lead to a more educated population with cause to decrease inequality.

On the other hand, those who believe that individuals should pay for their university education argue that paying encourages students to have a sense of responsibility and motivation in their studies. Furthermore when people are to pay for university they might choose their major more carefully. For example, people tend to consider the future of their major and do some research. Fortunately in this situation they may have a look at market demands before their choice. In my opinion, being a self-funding student in university is more financially efficient as the government’s budget is limited and it encourages people to be more responsible in their courses.

In conclusionو both sides of the debate present valid arguments. Advocates for scholarship allocation prioritize equality and access to education, while critics emphasize the practicality of self-funding.