Some people think that the government provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many countries lack in providing free education at every level. Whereas Germany is the only country that allows you to study free of cost at some levels, which enables individuals to get their education without getting worried. On the other hand, one should pay their fee on their own as it gives you an opportunity to become a responsible person and on top of that it makes you an independent person.

Firstly, having free education in the country boosts the economy because a multitude of students will be applying from foreign countries for their respective programs. Another point is that plenty of individuals are unable to afford their fees and bear expenses which is a major issue in every country. In order to eradicate these issues it is necessary for the government to provide free education. Moreover, educational institutes can play a vital role in society by providing free education to deserving wards. For example, a student who belongs to a very poor family but he/she is very passionate about his/her dream can be helped out by one of these institutions that provide free education.

Secondly, paying university fees on your own not only makes you responsible but also an independent individual. Furthermore, a study shows that if you’re getting something free of cost then it is not that valuable to you but if you’re putting your hard-earned money then it may hold value for you. I think people should pay for their education on their own. For example, the person paying for his/her education is respected a lot compared to the person who doesn’t pay his/her education fee on his/her own, especially at the college level.

Overall, I would say that free education should be provided to those who can’t afford hefty amounts of education and if someone is capable of earning his/her own money then that individual tries to pay his/her education fee.