Some people think that the government provide free education at every level. However, some say that individuals should pay for their university education. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although some people think that education should be free for all levels, others believe that people ought to pay for their university education. In my opinion, I consider that all levels of education must be paid for by the government in order to encourage people to enter universities and to increase international students.

On the one hand, according to some, the government should provide free education at every level because everyone will be encouraged to pursue their higher education, and I agree. In other words, poor people, particularly will not be able to pay university fees, so if education is available for free, people will continue their tertiary education without any problems, and the number of people who are educated will increase. For example, in Norway, the percentage of educated individuals keeps on increasing every year since education in this country is free. Furthermore, it is often claimed that free education will increase the number of foreign students in a country, so the language of the country will be used internationally. This certainly brings benefits to the country.

On the other hand, some may claim that individuals should pay for their tuition fees. One reason behind this is that it is hard for the government to educate everyone, especially if it is an underdeveloped or developing country. That is to say, to provide free education, it involves a large amount of money. For instance, some African countries cannot provide even food for their people, so it is impossible for them to have free education. Thus, only developed countries can think about free education. Another reason is that to have a perfect education, educational institutions need funds to provide the best services and facilities.

To sum up, while people may vary in their opinions. I think that education should be free for everyone because it is their right to be educated. If education were available for everyone without any payments, many nations would develop easily.