Some people think that the government should be responsible for improving public health. Others, however, believe that everyone in the community should take part in this issue. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Public health is the science of preventing disease that improves our life quality. It is undeniable that the government is the main point to improving the public health for the citizens. However it should be individual responsibility as well. From the following paragraph both views of this topic will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached.

There is no argument that the public health is placed on the government’s shoulders. Government should provide clean environment for centizen. In addition, a clean environment is going to prevent the disease and good hygiene. Moreover, the authorities should increase sports facilities to make the citizens healthier. Otherwise, some countries or cities that have sports facilities such as badminton courts or tennis courts for free but they aren’t cleaned and developed.

In addition, it is the individual responsibility as well. Eating healthy foods is very important for improving public health. Although, the environment is full of fast food restaurants. However we can balance diets if we cannot eat healthy foods everyday.

Additionally, consulting doctor is crucial as well. We should have an annual health check. Furthermore, for the citizens who have chronic disease they should have medical check up monthly.

In conclusion, both views are essential to improving the public health. Government and citizens should cooperate for good health and sustainability. In addition, the government should improves the environment and citizens improve their health. Moreover, some countries have many free facilities for citizens but they aren’t cleaned and developed. However, if citizens and the government can cooperate to keep the facilities clean and develop as a result, it will show the good performance of improving public health.