Some people think that the government should invest more in public services such as health and education instead of spending money on the arts, such as music and theatre. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that public services, such as hospitals and education should get more investments than arts, such as theaters and music. Personally, I completely agree with the first statement, since with these investments public services can accelerate the development of humanity and if health care sphere will get more money, some diseases could be cured.

Firstly, it is widely known that educational improvement lead to technological development. Nowadays, many schools and universities are getting more and more money for new technologies, such as interactive boards and new laboratories that can cause interest in spheres of science, such as physics and chemistry. However, not only do schools cause interest, but also do teachers play a significant role in these terms. And if they can attract pupils, students can be the reason for the future development.

Secondly, improving public services, such as hospitals and interest in chemistry, can help humanity to cure some health issues. Nowadays, there are a lot of diseases that should be cured as soon as possible, since a lot of people are suffering from their state of health and spend numerous savings to buy medicine. And scientists now are working to cure some illnesses, such as diabetics and cancer, which are claimed to be a serious threat, especially for the kids. And if schools will provide high quality education, there would be more professionals, who could help scientists to create cure for them. Therefore, if schools will get more money to create good conditions, there would be more support for creating medicine for serious illnesses.

Overall, it is believed that spheres of public services ought to get more support from the government rather than developing arts, such as music and theaters. Improving scientific spheres could benefit society on the way of developing, since new professional can have creativity to perform better than chemists or biologists.