Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Governments nowadays should free university tuition fees for people as higher education is perceived as a fundamental human right, irrespective of their economic status. From my perspective, I firmly disagree with this argument due to the demotivation and waste of resources for other fields of free costs.

The foremost benefit of free tuition fee in university is the provision of more approach to higher education for all students. When this phenomenon occurs, students having poor situations can pursue the dream of studying in a university. As a result, the labour resources with higher quality become increasingly prevalent, contributing to the growth of economy. However, the inclination to pursue higher education can come at the expense of the resources inefficiency in manual fields. When people gain better level of knowledge, they have chances to lean toward well-paid jobs, leaving behind some jobs regarding to cooking or farming.

On the contrary, entering university education without charge brings numerous disadvantages for students and society. As not struggling with paying fee in schools, students might lack the motivation to study. To illustrate, many underprivileged students have to try their best to receive the scholarship from university to continue their education path. Additionally, the allocation of government funding in university tuition fee can be wasteful. Since not all students show determination to continue higher education, this funding should be spent on vocational training. This in the long run can strike a balance between the manual labour market and those having intensive knowledge.

In conclusion, the government’s spending money on university education can demotivate students and waste resources, although it has potential benefits for the development of the economy.