Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modernized world education is the most important thing in our lives. For this, some people suggest that, the university services should be free of charge. I generally disagree with this opinion.

Admittedly, there are some reasons that agree with the proposal above. One of them is high level of education in a particular government. For example, the poor are exisit everywhere that cannot afford university lesssons. Therefore, if universities teach for free everyone can attend lesssons.

However, there are numerous cons for proposed idea. For instance, developing countries cannot carry out this action. Although, the main financial supporting of countries is education system. Though, this section consumes a large amount of money, too. Another problem is taking this service granted. It is a human nature not to value things given for free, and education not to be valued enough if it is free.

In conclusion, the idea has not many pros, and has many cons. For this reason, I believe that this argument is not fully benefical and has lots of disadvantages. That’s the reasons why I disagreed with that opinion.