Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tuition-free education has sparked a considerable debate. It is often argued that universities should be free of charge to everyone. I am wholeheartedly in favor of this view for two major reasons.

Firstly, this approach fosters equality in the countries. Currently, not everyone can afford to study in universities due to high tuition fees. Only affluent individuals manage to meet the expense of costly education.. For example, in many countries, students try to get grants and are afraid of enrolling in universities under a contract, as they do not want to burden their parents financially. In some cases, they change their mind and start working somewhere rather than pursuing knowledge. If the government provides free education to all, everyone can take advantage of it. As a result, the number of educated individuals will increase, which opens a new lease of life for both citizens and the government.

Secondly, cost-free university studies play an essential role as a pathway for employment. In an increasingly competitive job market, employers often demand specialized qualifications and professional expertise. Universities teach students technical competence and practical skills that are necessary for securing well-paid positions. In contrast, charging fees for students in university closes the door to utilizing these opportunities, discouraging individuals from paving the way for their future. Therefore, prioritizing cost-free higher education enables students to find their future career prospects, thus reducing the number of unemployment in the country.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the government should make universities free of charge to everyone, since it enhances both competence and knowledge, ensuring students ‘ success in both their personal and professional lives.