Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that getting education is a fundamental right of every individual. Whether it should be free for every person has sparked discussion among people. In my opinion, I strongly argue that education should be accessible to everyone.

It is obvious that considering financial backgrounds of individuals while providing education creates unfair environment and leads to discrimination. If only certain groups of population get high-quality education, it will create inbalance among society. For example, it is inevitable in most countries, to see skilled people who can not afford further education due to fees and continue their lives working in jobs which do not satisfy them. Therefore, it discourages people and make them live miserable lives without any satisfaction.

Another compelling reason which supports the idea of free education for everyone is that it can boost both economy and intellectual level of society, leading to developed or developing countries. Skilled experts and educated professionals often contribute to their nation with their academic competence. This, in turn, improves society and accelerate the development, resulting in higher living standards. In Japan, for instance, as governments support free education among people, it is one of the most dominant countries regarding the living standards.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that offering free education is of paramount importance, since it fosters development and helps treat everyone fairly. Hence, it is recommended that governments should support equal education rights among people or subsidise educational costs for people coming from poor financial backgrounds.