Some people think that the government should spend money on supporting cultural activities such as music, theater or art. Others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opini

In the present day, the topic of the government spending money on cultural activities has become a matter of great concern. Some people claim that authority should invest in supporting cultural activities, while others also argue that it is not necessary and worthless. From my perspective, I believe that the authority should spend their money to improve the cultural activities.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some may think that spending money on supporting cultural activities such as music, theater, or art is not a necessity and a waste of money. The main reason for this is that people want the government to concentrate money on the development of essential services such as education, healthcare and infrastructure rather than invest in cultural activities. Especially in societies that are grappling with these basic necessities, spending money correctly becomes one of the crucial factors that influence in the development of the country. Therefore, many people believe that investment on music, theater or art might be a waste of money.

Nonetheless, I remain convinced that the authority should have some investments in cultural activities. First of all, cultural activities such as music, theater or art could be considered as an efficient tool to preserve cultural heritage. For instance, In Vietnam, traditional music has become a significant part of society. It not only plays a vital role in preserving cultural heritage but it also has a positive impact in attracting tourists to our country. Secondly, cultural activities could also contribute to the improvement of mental health. There are so many people in the world believe that engaging with cultural activities such as music, theater or art could help them as a psycho therapy. Nowadays, since mental health is considered an important aspect of our lives, entertainment activities have become one of the efficient solutions to reduce stress and improve mental health.

In conclusion, although there are grounds to believe that the government should not invest in cultural activities, I remain convinced that spending money on supporting cultural activities is reasonable due to the benefits of it for society.