Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays, different types of vehicles are becoming more and more available. Thus, the amount of international travel has increased. However, some people belive that this is an issue because of its damaging effect on the environment and some measures should be taken. I can partly agree with this statement and in this essay I will try to discuss advantages and disadvantages of rising popularity of travel.

On the one hand, more and more people can afford a journey or a cruise. Therefore, nature suffers from a significant amount of air and water pollution is caused by planes, cars and liners. As a result, many animal and plant species are becoming endangered. Moreover, there are deteriorative consequences of an indecent behaviour of tourists. For example, the rubbish they leave on beaches, in forests and even parks could be dangerous for the flora and the fauna there. If people continue to spoil nature objects, there will be no more marvelous places on our planet we can enjoy anymore. This is why in national parks there are strict restrictions and protective rules for visitors. I believe, this is a good way to find a balance between tourism and nature defence.

On the other hand, despite the negative influence on the environment travelling has its own important meaning for society. Visiting other countries allows people to broaden their mind, experience new ideas, different cultures and traditions, wich cannot not be shown via films or the Internet.

To sum up, I would like to say, that the modern world defenetely has a negative impact on nature not only because of developing technologies, but also tourists themselves. However, the importance of travel abroad cannot be denied, as it teaches people something new about the magnificent and diverse world around us. Also, I believe that governments will manage to find a suitable solution for this problem.