Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The growth of global tourism industry is considered to be drawback to the nature and ought to be banned. While I admit that tourists who are traveling to other nations bring an array of benefits to economy and social life, I contend that they have much more disadvantages compared to advantages.

On the one hand, those who disagree to this argument argue that international travel would be beneficial to global lifestyle based on some significant/serious factors. First and foremost, tourism can contribute to increase the rate of economy in a particular country, as it were people, visiting country spend a lot of money to enjoy specific artifacts like historical and modern places. As an example, the field of tourism accounts for 55 and 65 percentages of financial income in many countries according to the statistical research. Not only could the highest figure for the tourism industry encourages to rise the financial condition of a country, but it could also the national cultural habits of a nation can spread widely to other foreign areas via tourism. In other word, individuals, visiting a country might follow its traditional routines and they would spread the routines in their own country when they come home.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that the environment have suffered from the entrance of tourism industry in recent days, namely wastes, thrown by tourists may polluted the green places such as forests or mountains. For instance, the natural climate of the Alp Mountains is losing because of over tourism. Additionally, although tourist can cause share culture globally, the higher globalization is, the cultural habits of some countries lose. To explain, over globalization is spreading several habits which is not suitable to some own cultures in these days, especially among young generation.

In conclusion, I think that tourism should not be banned due to the given reasons however, just it would be better to limit the figure for tourism.