Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on (có ảnh hưởng tiêu cực) young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some individuals argue that increasing use of electronic equipment as computers and mobile phones may affect negatively on communication skills of young people especially on writing and reading skills. Personally, I am agree and disagree at the same time.

Firstly, i agree that high demand in using computers and mobile phones affect negatively on reading and writing skills of adults in todays society. Many people have preferences to work on computer software. For instance, Microsoft Word where person can not make a mistake due to system that autocorrects misspelling or grammatical errors. According to this, typing text on computer and using special softwares can lead to lack of practice and self- correcting and it wil definitely effect on writing skills of writer. Spending time on using electronic devices and playing computer games leads to lack of time to read something and it can be reason for low level of reading skills of young people.

On other hand, i disagree, not only negatively but also positively computers may effect on communication skills. In todays world, many of companies provide some programs on phones, computer and even on TV that can help you improve your abilities to write and read well. For example, by using official online journals and newspapers person can develop intelligency and gramacy skills. Reading journals online might be not only interesting but also productive at the same time, also reading online have some benefits such as reading from everywhere and everytime.

In conclusion, I believe that there is no problem with using gadgets, but there affect on persons’s communication skills is depend on how each person use them. It is known that everything has both advantages and disadvantages.