Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Currently, there is an argument among individuals about whether the internet has brought people closer together or whether they have become more isolated. Despite the benefits and drawbacks of both sides, I believe that the internet has made people closer.

To begin with, the advancement of technology has brought many opportunities to communicate on social media. Some apps, like Instagram and Facebook, which were released during the digital age, provide accessibility for users to communicate with another person from any part of the world. Hence, social media platforms, messaging apps, and video calls allow individuals to stay in touch with family and friends across the world instantly. Recent research in Astana demonstrates that social media platforms are often used to find someone with similar interests, regardless of their physical location. This actively shows how the internet has brought people closer.

However, many people now prefer to chat through messaging apps or social media, even when their friends or family are nearby. While this form of communication is convenient, it gradually replaces real conversations and emotional connections. As a result, individuals go out less often, choosing to socialize, watch movies, shop, or even work from the comfort of their homes. Likewise, people often experience a lack of emotional depth, as they do not communicate with others face to face. Recent statistics in Almaty illustrate that individuals struggle to communicate physically because they are already comfortable chatting through online messengers.

To sum up everything that has been stated so far, the internet has given people the opportunity to chat all across the world. However, many people believe that this has made them more isolated.