Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that the main interest is in the world of business. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that partnership between counties aims to solve environmental problems, while others believe that world trade is the main reason for international cooperation. From my perspective, From my perspective, I consider both views are equally important as the economic growth is for the present and serves as a rudimentary step for environmental protection in the future

To begin with, international cooperation plays a crucial role in the realm of commerce, especially in the post-war period and globalisation. This is obvious when Vietnam, formerly a poor agricultural country, has developed into a robust developing country, with around 4% annual GDP growth. Since the agreement between Vietnam and Europe about removing tariffs and free trade, it has created unprecedented opportunities for Vietnam to thrive. This also creates chances for local manufacturers to access overseas markets, improving their prifitability, while allowing foreign investors to build factories in Vietnam, maintaining stable employment opportunities for the population.

However, environmental problems and environmental protection have become worldwide issues that require comprehensive partnership from countries around the world. Most notable is the Paris 2015 agreement about reducing carbon dioxide, recycling items, and adopting sustainable practices into production. This consensus has later created a huge impact on changing the focus to sustainable goods, as well as reducing taxes for these types of products. Moreover, many developing countries are receiving captal to build renewable energy infrastructure, changing the dependence of tranditional sources of energy Even though many problems, such as rising sea levels, global warming, and ice melting caps, have not been addressed extensively, this agreement will improve its efficiency in the long term.

In conclusion, while international cooperation is more effective in promoting the countries’ economies and infrastructure, solving environmental issues does not produce immediate or clearly measurable results but in the future.