Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that businesses mainly benefit. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people are prone to believe that international cooperation’s main function is to protect the environment, while other individuals think that it is more beneficial to business. This essay will suggest that both of these views have merit; but in my opinion, none of these assets should be considered superior.

Cooperation between nations, of course, is leading to a better conservation of the natural environment. When countries communicate and discuss the best ways to preserve, for instance, natural habitats, they can achieve this task more easily. The United Nations also has numerous accords about the proper use of Earth’s resources to prevent issues such as depletion of fossil fuels or global warming.

At the same time, cooperation allows businesses to thrive. Establishing trade routes between countries, for example, offers an opportunity to exchange resources, benefiting the economy of all countries involved. Not only that but also forming alliances or international organizations eases the difficulty of business expansion across countries. The EU serves as an example of this, as it not only lets businesses thrive among its members but also regulates them, tackling risks of monopoly.

However, all of these benefits belong to different fields. Thus, none of them can be regarded as the main. This is for the reason that businesses heavily depend on the well-being of the environment, while the environment is also influenced by businesses. Highlighting one above the other is irrational, as there will be detriments for either without the other. Many businesses use natural resources: those selling fruit; and many businesses help the environment by allocating resources to conserve it.

In conclusion, I believe that international cooperation has many benefits for either businesses or the environment and none can be pinpointed as the main.