Some people think that the main benefit of international cooperation is in the protection of the environment, while others believe that businesses mainly benefit. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Over the last couple of decades, technological advancements have brought people from all around the world closer together, creating a global village. No matter where someone is from, they can always be aware of what is happening in other countries by simply scrolling through apps like TikTok or Instagram. This phenomenon has resulted in people becoming more connected and gaining greater knowledge about the state of the world. The sense of community fostered by these apps has led to massive cooperation in various environmental activism efforts. On the other hand, many small businesses have emerged from these communities, creating prosperity for numerous individuals.

I believe TikTok has revolutionized international social connections. For instance, in one video from an animal shelter in the US, I saw thousands of comments from people who were not even living in the USA expressing their desire to adopt a puppy that had been left behind and overlooked. On another occasion, people from other countries donated money to help a village in Haiti. Moreover, by using these apps, individuals can collaborate and develop innovative ideas to educate others on how to protect the environment. Although governments are responsible for preserving wildlife, having a local community that engages in these efforts ensures that the environment will be protected, even if the government does not participate directly.

However, one might argue that businesses are more likely to benefit from international cooperation. While this argument is valid—having a global audience can generate significant revenue—it is undeniable that regardless of the subject, having many people from diverse locations coming together is a considerable advantage for any endeavor. Furthermore, I believe that trying to determine who benefits more from this kind of cooperation is a waste of time, given the multitude of positive outcomes that can arise.

Consequently, debating this topic and attempting to discern who gains more is counterproductive, as there are many other sub-topics worth discussing. I firmly believe that the main focus should be on how to take advantage of the opportunities presented to us and strive to do more good in the world.