Some people think that the pressure on school and university students is increasing and they are forced to work very hard from a young age. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that the burden on the school and university students is enhancing and they have to work very hard at very young age. Many factors are responsible for this consequence. While there are many few negative effect for this, but I belive the positive can outweight the negative effects.

Pressure on students is rising because of several reasons. Firstly belong to highly competitive era. Students needs to get good scores to get into a good college. Secondly, the academic syllabus is getting hard by day by day. As a result, it creates extra burden on students. Thirdly, some students have to work besides studies to fund their education. Furthermore, students have to take those subject in which child have no interest. This also create tension on their mind.

This is a positive development because having habit of working hard right from early years makes them realise the dignity of labour and they are better placed later in life. Moreover, working hard in early years they will develop a sound career an ensures a bright future. On the other hand, it is negative development because it leads to stress and strain. Moreover, students get tired of academics studies and get sick. As a result, students physical health get hampered.

To sum up, I belive that being pushed to hard work is positive development, while it also has some disadvantages. However, working hard ensures a sound career and a bright future.